MBA Research
Serving high school and post-secondary educators and administrators
Not-for-profit, research-based support for all Business Administration educators: entrepreneurship, finance, hospitality, management/administration, and marketing.
 

Donate

Training/Webinar Calendar

High School of Business™ Fall Training Institute 2020
Friday, October 16 - Monday, October 19, 2020
Click here to register!

Live, virtual, synchronous training delivered by experienced HSB Trainers via the MBA Learning Center

All times listed in the schedule below are Eastern Time - note the corresponding times for your time zone.
9am-5pm, ET (8am-4pm, CT; 7am-3pm, MT; 6am-2pm, PT)


Registration Information

  • HSB Refresher/Advanced PBL
    • First Teacher (from a school to take this course): $500
    • Additional Teacher: $250
  • Business Economics
    • First Teacher (from a school to take this course): $1000
    • Additional Teacher: $500
    • Course Guide: $500 (purchase only one per school; all teachers will receive the course guide with this one-time purchase)
  • Principles of Finance
    • First Teacher (from a school to take this course): $1000
    • Additional Teacher: $500
    • Course Guide: $500 (purchase only one per school; all teachers will receive the course guide with this one-time purchase)
  • Wealth Management
    • First Teacher (from a school to take this course): $500
    • Additional Teacher: $250
    • Course Guide: $500 (purchase only one per school; all teachers will receive the course guide with this one-time purchase)
  • Payment options: a) Credit Card, b) Pay Later w/ Check; all payments are due prior to first day of training.
  • Register for only one course per day.
  • Sessions offered at Fall Training Institute are not offered at Summer Training Institute.

Full Participation Requirement
Attendees must attend the training sessions in their entirety for the scheduled hours, as listed, no exceptions. Just as with in-person training, if you arrive late or leave early, you will not receive your certificate of participation and will not be permitted to teach the course. School administrators will be notified of incomplete participation or attendance. No refunds will be given for incomplete attendance.

  • Certificates of Participation are mailed to teachers in October/November to school addresses, pending full participation requirement.
  • CEUs are available through Valley City State University. One credit is offered for completion of each two-day session. A separate email will include credit registration and cost information.

Questions?
Contact Stephanie King at 614-486-6708 ext 221; This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Webinars for New Teachers

Back-to-School Webinar
Aug 3, 12pmET

Principles of Business
Dec 10, 6pmET